top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFluct.u.wake

Figuring Out Blender

As I discussed in the last post, I started using Blender to create the 3D design of my bracelet. I ran into some issues, such as the computer I downloaded the program on being far too slow and having to pause to let it catch up about once a minute. That was certainly a frustrating aspect, but there's nothing to be done about that part. I normally use my Chromebook, but I had to use our home computer as Blender isn't available on a Chromebook as of right now. As a result, I'm not used to using this computer. Even taking a screenshot was difficult for me to figure out.

Because of my limited knowledge of Blender, I turned to the internet for a tutorial. I found this video that helped me a lot in the initial creation of the bracelet. I ended up actually making a bracelet and then completely getting rid of it and starting over because I couldn't figure out how to make it exactly the way I wanted.

This is the semi-finished product! I plan to add more to it so it looks more like my bracelet and not just a circle, but I figured out what I believe (and hope) to be the most difficult part. There was definitely a lot of trial and error involved in this initial creation, but I hope it just gets easier from here!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page