top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFluct.u.wake

First Mentor Contact

This weekend, I met with my mentor for the first time. Laura Brown is the owner of The Jewelry Cafe, where she specializes in designing and creating her own jewelry in addition to selling those of other local creators. I decided she would be the best person to help me with the creation of my bracelet because of her many years of experience in the field. I visited her store and explained my project to her, and she expressed excitement and interest in becoming my mentor. I sent her an email a few days later, and we will make a plan soon to meet up when we're both available to go over my design plan and what would go into making the actual bracelet.


I also sent an email to a former student who has already been very helpful in determining the technological aspects of my bracelet. I'm not ashamed to admit that I don't have very much experience in the world of technology, so I knew I would need some help in that respect. I was able to contact Andrew with my questions about the parts I would need in order to make the bracelet vibrate, and he responded very quickly with improvements. I'm looking forward to working with both of my mentors in the future!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page