top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFluct.u.wake

Learning About Tech

As I mentioned in my last post, I don't have a tech background. My mentor Andrew has been very helpful in explaining some of the aspects of what will go into the inner workings of the bracelet, and in his last email, he sent a link to a website called Learn About Electronics where I could further research boost converters. These devices are very important to my bracelet because the other electronics used to make it vibrate don't have a high enough voltage for my function. The website uses a mix of diagrams and words to explain how a boost converter works. One such diagram is this.

While it seems simple--or complex, depending on your perspective--you need to know what all of those labels mean before you can understand how the circuit works. The MOSFET, for example, is an entirely different piece of technology. This is just one example of a boost converter, so I don't believe every one is structured in the same way, but there's a lot more to it than I originally thought. I'll have to do more research, but I'm going to keep pushing myself to understand this new topic.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page