top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFluct.u.wake

Starting the Survey


I began creating my survey last week to send out to the students in school. I wanted to gauge the interest in my bracelet in addition to seeing how much of a problem a lack of sleep was locally. I know that there are specific issues regarding mental health, but for privacy reasons, I couldn't ask anyone about those. Instead, I asked the general question of "how difficult is it to stay awake in class?" and then "How much of an interference would you say your sleep (or lack thereof) has on your school performance?" Out of the 63 responses I received at the moment of making this post, 38 people said it was a difficulty of 3-5 on a scale of 1 to 5, or over half of respondents.

Only 1 person said that their lack of sleep had no impact on their performance at school. 12 people said that it had a very high impact (5 on a scale of 1 to 5.) 17 people each said that their performance was impacted at a 3 or 4 level, which would be moderate to high. I haven't closed responses on the survey yet, but I don't expect to receive very many more. Still, the number of responses I did receive were extremely helpful to me.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page