top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFluct.u.wake

Starting to Code

Yesterday, I received my Arduino Nano! I was very excited to get it because then I could start coding. I have basically no knowledge of how to code, so it will definitely be a process, but for now, I have one of my classmates helping me. Levi has a lot of coding knowledge, so he helped me write a rough draft of some of the code. Once I know the proper commands, it seems like it will be a lot easier than I envisioned, which is really relieving to see.


This is the initial code. Levi used the LED on the Arduino to give an example of how I would code the delay in vibrations in order to achieve a random selection. I still have to connect the piezo to the Arduino in order to actually create the vibrations, but that shouldn't be too difficult. From there, I can adapt the existing code to vibrate instead of flashing an LED. I'm excited because it seems like I'm making a lot of great progress!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page